Global Data Centers.formerly Florida Data Centers

Home/Ireland/County Dublin

Data centers by place

Data centers in County Dublin: 8 projects mapped

8 projects tracked
·
1 proposed or being built
·
7 operating
·
87 MW from the 2 active projects that report a figure
AWS Dublin Mulhuddart (Approved, 73 MW)CyrusOne Dublin (DUB1) (Operating, 14 MW)Google Dublin (Operating)Microsoft Grange Castle (Dublin) (Operating)AWS Greenhills (Tallaght) (Operating)Digital Realty Blanchardstown (Dublin) (Operating)TikTok Ireland (Dublin, Project Clover) (Operating)Keppel DC Dublin 1 (Citywest) (Operating)
Imagery: Esri, Maxar
Tracked projectBigger dot, more power8 sites shown

County Dublin is the second-largest data center market in Europe, with about 1,150 megawatts of power in use by mid-2025, mostly in business parks in west and north Dublin. The latest big approval came in December 2025, when An Coimisiún Pleanála gave Amazon Web Services permission for three more data centers, 73 megawatts in all, on its 65-acre campus at Cruiserath Road in Dublin 15, three years after the plans were filed.

Five parties had appealed Fingal County Council's 2023 approval, including Friends of the Earth and the Fingal One Future Group. The board let it go ahead because the site already has a grid connection and an EirGrid power agreement, on condition that Amazon buys new renewable power at least equal to what the buildings use. Amazon's consultants put the whole Cruiserath campus at 262,535 tonnes of carbon dioxide in 2030, 8.8% of the national cap for the electricity sector.

Read more

In Tallaght, where Amazon has run data centers since 2011, waste heat from its buildings on the old Jacob's biscuit factory site on Belgard Road warms council buildings through the Tallaght District Heating Scheme, opened in 2023. The heat link was a condition of permission for the second data center there.

New sites are harder to get. From 2021 EirGrid effectively stopped connecting new data centers around Dublin. The rules that replaced that freeze in December 2025 make each new one bring its own generation or batteries, meet 80% of its yearly use from new Irish renewables, and reject any site where the grid would need major upgrades, a test that bites hardest in Dublin. Environmental groups are challenging the rules in the High Court, with a hearing scheduled for May 2027.

Projects not tied to an area

Sites whose records name no county. Everything else is on the pages listed above.

County Dublin8
ProjectCompanyStatusPower
AWS Dublin MulhuddartExact site not confirmed Amazon Web Services Approved 73 MW
CyrusOne Dublin (DUB1)Dublin CyrusOne Operating 14 MW
AWS Greenhills (Tallaght) Amazon Web Services Operating Not reported
Digital Realty Blanchardstown (Dublin) Digital Realty Operating Not reported Source off site ↗
Google DublinDublin Google Operating Not reported
Keppel DC Dublin 1 (Citywest) Keppel (Keppel DC REIT) Operating Not reported
Microsoft Grange Castle (Dublin)Dublin Microsoft Operating Not reported
TikTok Ireland (Dublin, Project Clover)Exact site not confirmed undisclosed landlord Operating Not reported

Where this comes from

The reporting above was written from these. Open one and check it yourself.

Every project above is drawn from public records, filings and local reporting. Each row links to what it is based on. Statuses change, so check the source date before you rely on one. Found something wrong? Write to [email protected] and it gets fixed.