Global Data Centers.formerly Florida Data Centers

Home/Companies/DC Blox

Data centers by company

DC Blox data centers: 8 sites mapped

8 projects tracked
·
5 proposed or being built
·
3 operating
·
384 MW from the 6 active projects that report a figure
·
1 country
DC BLOX Atlanta East Data Center Campus (Under construction, 216 MW)Thunderbird Commerce Center Project (Approved, 52 MW)DC Blox Data Center (Proposed, 50 MW)DC Blox: High Point (Proposed, 18 MW)DC Blox (Operating, 3 MW)DC Blox: Camp Hall (Proposed, 45 MW)DC Blox (Operating)DC Blox (Operating)
Boundaries: Natural Earth
Tracked projectBigger dot, more power8 sites shown

DC Blox is suing Metro Nashville in federal court over its plan for a data center next to the Nashville Zoo. The company argues that Metro unlawfully stopped processing its permits under the city's temporary data center moratorium, even though it says the city's zoning administrator had found its permit applications had already vested. The Atlanta-based company had finalized a $23 million purchase of the 23.49-acre site at 648 Grassmere Park, where it filed for a building permit for a one-story, 10-megawatt, 69,220-square-foot data center; engineering reports indicate a second, three-story, 40-megawatt building could follow, for up to 50 megawatts in total.

A petition against the project gathered more than 160,000 signatures in two days. "Nobody asked for this," said Tony Zavitson of Glencliff Neighbors of South Nashville. A DC Blox spokesperson told DCD the site "is not a large AI-factory" and would use closed-loop or waterless cooling. On July 21, 2026 the Metro Council unanimously passed Davidson County's first zoning rules for data centers and a temporary moratorium on new ones.

Outside Atlanta, DC Blox plans a three-building hyperscale campus of up to 216 megawatts on about 53 acres on Farmer Road in Conyers, Rockdale County; the company says a hyperscale client will anchor the first phase. Rockdale County's data center moratorium, first imposed in January, was extended through October 9, 2026, after commissioners deferred the county's new data center rules to an October 6 meeting. In Indianapolis, the Metropolitan Development Commission approved a scaled-back, two-building DC Blox campus at the Thunderbird Commerce Center on July 15, 2026, with peak demand the company has put at about 80 to 100 megawatts; opponents had filed an appeal.

DC Blox sites on record

Grouped by country, then by state or region, biggest first. Open one to see the projects there. The report above may name sites that have no record here yet.

United States8 · 384 MW
Georgia1
ProjectCompanyStatusPower
DC BLOX Atlanta East Data Center CampusConyers DC Blox Under construction 216 MW
Indiana1
ProjectCompanyStatusPower
Thunderbird Commerce Center ProjectIndianapolis DC Blox Approved 52 MW
Tennessee2
ProjectCompanyStatusPower
DC Blox Data CenterNashville DC Blox Proposed 50 MW
DC BloxChattanooga DC Blox Operating Not reported
South Carolina2
ProjectCompanyStatusPower
DC Blox: Camp HallRidgeville DC Blox Proposed 45 MW
DC BloxGreenville DC Blox Operating 3 MW Source off site ↗
North Carolina1
ProjectCompanyStatusPower
DC Blox: High PointHigh Point DC Blox Proposed 18 MW Source off site ↗
Alabama1
ProjectCompanyStatusPower
DC BloxHuntsville DC Blox Operating Not reported

Every data center in United States

Where this comes from

The reporting above was written from these. Open one and check it yourself.

Every project above is drawn from public records, filings and local reporting. Each row links to what it is based on. Statuses change, so check the source date before you rely on one. Found something wrong? Write to [email protected] and it gets fixed.